Change Mouse Keymapping?
Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger
- yearn2animate
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:49 pm
- Contact:
Change Mouse Keymapping?
Hi All,
In all my other art programs I have the mouse scroll wheel to zoom, and pressing it in to pan the workspace. Is it possible to remap the center click to the hand tool in Anime Studio Pro 11? I tried to use the normal shortcuts menu but it didn't seem to work there. Any help would be appreciated, it would speed up my workflow to keep my similar actions on the same key presses.
Kris
In all my other art programs I have the mouse scroll wheel to zoom, and pressing it in to pan the workspace. Is it possible to remap the center click to the hand tool in Anime Studio Pro 11? I tried to use the normal shortcuts menu but it didn't seem to work there. Any help would be appreciated, it would speed up my workflow to keep my similar actions on the same key presses.
Kris
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
Not that I know of.
Right-click panning in Moho is my favorite method of panning. Super-easy. Photoshop makes me hold own the space bar and left click/drag.
Good luck. Maybe somebody else can help you.
Right-click panning in Moho is my favorite method of panning. Super-easy. Photoshop makes me hold own the space bar and left click/drag.
Good luck. Maybe somebody else can help you.
- synthsin75
- Posts: 10253
- Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
- Location: Oklahoma
- Contact:
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
On Windows, you could use AutoHotkey to remap the middle click, but it does require some programming knowledge.
I think Mac might have a native way to program macros which could maybe to the same thing. I don't use Mac.
I think Mac might have a native way to program macros which could maybe to the same thing. I don't use Mac.
- Wes
Donations: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/synthsin75 (Thx, everyone.)
https://www.youtube.com/user/synthsin75
Scripting reference: https://mohoscripting.com/
Donations: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/synthsin75 (Thx, everyone.)
https://www.youtube.com/user/synthsin75
Scripting reference: https://mohoscripting.com/
- yearn2animate
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:49 pm
- Contact:
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
Thanks for the AutoHotKey suggestion, that might work if I can figure out how to do it. Unsuccessful so far, if anyone has more experience with the program let me know. I am trying the #ifWinActive method and trying to remapp wheel down to right mouse down.
- synthsin75
- Posts: 10253
- Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
- Location: Oklahoma
- Contact:
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
If I had any use for this myself, I could write it, but I have too much on my plate right now to even think about that.
I'm pretty good with AHK, so if you have any specific questions, I will try to answer if it doesn't take much time.
#IfWinActive is a good start, but I assume the wheel-click is read as a middle-click, but I may not remember correctly. You might check answers in this post to find out what it reads as: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/186 ... d/57718403
I'm pretty good with AHK, so if you have any specific questions, I will try to answer if it doesn't take much time.
#IfWinActive is a good start, but I assume the wheel-click is read as a middle-click, but I may not remember correctly. You might check answers in this post to find out what it reads as: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/186 ... d/57718403
- Wes
Donations: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/synthsin75 (Thx, everyone.)
https://www.youtube.com/user/synthsin75
Scripting reference: https://mohoscripting.com/
Donations: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/synthsin75 (Thx, everyone.)
https://www.youtube.com/user/synthsin75
Scripting reference: https://mohoscripting.com/
- yearn2animate
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:49 pm
- Contact:
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
For posterity, here is the solution that worked for me.
Using AutoHotKey I created this script;
This was my first time using AHK, while it took a while I am satisfied that I got it to function just how I wanted. Thanks for the suggestion.
Kris
Using AutoHotKey I created this script;
Code: Select all
; Moho/Anime Studio Pro Pan and Selection Mouse Mod
#IfWinActive ahk_exe Anime Studio Pro x64.exe
MButton::RButton ;Hold Scroll wheel down to Pan, repeats action of Right Mouse Button instead of Left Mouse Button
RButton::^LButton ;Changes the Right Button to a temporary selection tool when possible, otherwise behaves as Left Mouse Button
Kris
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
Cool! Congrats on coming up with a solution so quickly, and thanks for sharing the result. 

NEW! Visit our Little Green Dog Channel on YouTube!
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog
Little Green Dog Channel | Greenlaw's Demo Reel Channel
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog
Little Green Dog Channel | Greenlaw's Demo Reel Channel
- synthsin75
- Posts: 10253
- Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
- Location: Oklahoma
- Contact:
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
Good job, man.
- Wes
Donations: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/synthsin75 (Thx, everyone.)
https://www.youtube.com/user/synthsin75
Scripting reference: https://mohoscripting.com/
Donations: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/synthsin75 (Thx, everyone.)
https://www.youtube.com/user/synthsin75
Scripting reference: https://mohoscripting.com/
- yearn2animate
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:49 pm
- Contact:
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
Thanks Greenlaw and Syn. I spent the day using it and I am happy with the results. Looking forward to learning more about scripting in Moho products soon.
- MrMiracle77
- Posts: 189
- Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:30 am
Re: Change Mouse Keymapping?
If I pretend I'm playing an MMO game, it's easy to remember what the right mouse button does.
- Dave
(As Your GM)
(As Your GM)